Gloria Arroyo, Abalos face electoral sabotage probe

October 20, 2011

Justice Secretary Leila de Lima on Thursday released the results of the investigation of the Department of Justice-Commission on Elections joint committee on allegations of widespread fraud in the 2007 elections.

In the report she read during a press conference, former President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo, former Commission on Elections chief Benjamin Abalos and other government officials in the previous administration were recommended for preliminary investigation for electoral sabotage.




Got something to say?

View My Stats